[MAD] Mary Ann & Don

My New Love of Batting

Posted by madkingblog on September 20, 2009

Sometime around the beginning (or maybe even the middle, it’s all blending together) of the summer, our friend Alisha suggested we go batting at some local cages.  It was SO MUCH FUN!  I had never been to a batting cage before, but I loved it!  I might have even been a bit of a time hog as we were all sharing one cage.  This began a series of evenings spent batting, and a few spent playing catch with footballs, softballs, or anything else we could throw. One particularly nice evening I spent at the beach in Del Mar with Frank, Alisha, and eventually Travis playing catch for HOURS, basically till it was too dark to see anymore.  And I learned I can actually catch, throw, and run better than I had previously thought… that doesn’t mean great, just better than I had thought. 😉

Here’s a few pics of my handsome hubby tearin it up!

Ready…

Set…

CRACK!…

and the rest of the gang being silly…

Leave a Reply

 
